Found my perfect travel buddy ❤️

There are tons of people heeding the call of nature while looking for someone who will bring a whole new level of excitement to their adventures. On the other hand, there are some who just enjoys the luxe of adventure with their loved ones and for me that’s a perfect travel goal.

About a year ago I booked a flight via Cebu Pacific to my mother’s hometown, South Cotabato, with no definite plan nor travel itinerary.

But what I discovered through our spontaneity was that place labelled as “delicate” has tons to offer; from wonderful scenery to breathtaking experiences. What people just need to do is to get rid of negative mindset and let it be feed with enormous wonders. And that’s what I exactly did and explored amazing places abound with rich culture. The 7 waterfalls of Lake Sebu comes with a T’boli names, they are Hikong Alo (passage falls), Hikong Bente (immesurable falls), Hikong B’Lebel (zigzag falls), Hikong Lowig (booth falls), Hikong K’Fo-I (wild flower falls), Hikong Ukol (short falls) and Hikong Tonok(soil falls). 

Got stunned by the magnificent beauty of Lake Sebu Seven Falls. The magical view of waterfalls can be reach through walking while some of the 7 falls can be seen via zipline or by minor trek. As I got closed to to this huge falls water sprinkled to my face that felt like a refreshment brought by mother nature.

As I’ve said the option to see the other falls is by a zipline and without a second thought we avail it. The price for the zipline is only ₱250 for weekdays and if during weekend the zipline will cost you ₱300. By conquering heights I experienced a whole new outdoor adventure with my mom and imagine at my Mom’s age of 56 she tremendously nailed the highest zipline in Southeast Asia.

The bravery is no question and proven since she raised 5 lovely children on her own. Going back, its a rewarding experience specially when you ventured with the most important person in your life.

And I must say I truly found my perfect travel buddy.

So what are you waiting for? Go! Pack your things and experience amazing adventures with your loved ones especially this love month. Make them feel your love not only this season, but, all through out your existence.

Leave a comment